Not so much fun.

23 Jun

Having spent since Monday not running, I have discovered just how boring life at snail pace is!  I’ve really had to to try not to but realise that it could damage my long term ambitions.  

After my triple marathon last week, it was evident that my right ankle wasn’t taking to kindly to the 98 mile week.  After a nice ibuprofen filled summer sun run on Monday I decided rest was a worthwhile medicine. 

So, hopefully tomorrow will see a pain free run!  If not, it’s another grumpy me for a week wallowing in my own self pity.  On the plus side, had an awesome Dom Perignon/Clicquot/Moet tasting with work this week to take my mind off things.  Hard job, but somebody has to do it.

 

Leave a Reply

